Relaxed family holiday

Just over a week ago we were in a small town in Tenerife called Los Gigantes. This may well have been the most relaxed holiday we have ever had.

Los Gigantes, Tenerife

Over the last 2 years we have been lucky enough to do a lot of travel with our little G but some holidays I feel like I need another holiday from when I get home, just to recover. This one was different.

Not because the town was very special (in fact it was super touristy, with naff shops and terrible restaurants but our accommodation which I spent weeks picking was perfect. You can even read my crazy rant about how good this place is on trip advisor ( I am not affiliated with this place in anyway btw)

We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner almost every night on the huge balcony with the most spectacular views, we didn’t have to leave the house to feel like we were on holiday.

Los Gigantes, Tenerife

It was a short walk (hilly so excellent daily exercise) to this little beach which was quiet if we went early in the morning and before it got too hot.

It’s a black sand beach which I wasn’t sure I would like but it’s very dramatic and most importantly G loved it.

We watched the sun set every evening from our huge private balcony.

I thought it was worth sharing as it might save someone the time searching like I did for a great little, affordable holiday apartment in Tenerife. The still very reasonable prices have just gone up for the peak season so we got a steal staying early April but it is still such good value for your money.

There really is nothing to do here but relax which I have decided is the key to the best family holidays.

11 thoughts on “Relaxed family holiday

Leave a Reply

